Thanks for shopping at the Written Dreams bookstore! 

Books listed as Pre-Order are not yet published and are still in production. If you’ve ordered a book from our store, it will ship after the book is published. Although it says it will ship in 2-8 days via media mail, that is only for books that are published and in stock. It does not pertain to any books on pre-order. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Please use the Contact Us page and email us if you have any questions about your order. Thank you for supporting a Wisconsin small business and our authors!

Written Dreams Publishing

Fire of Death by D.M. Herrmann: Book Four of the John Henry Chronicles

The post-apocalyptic militaray science fiction series continues with Book Four of the John Henry Chronicles!
In stock
Product Details

Fire of Death

D.M. Herrmann

Book 4 of the John Henry Chronicles

As To See the Summer Sky ends Fire of Death continues the action in D.M. Herrmann’s fourth novel of the John Henry Chronicles.

Trying to live in peace doesn’t always happen.

In Fire of Death, the fourth John Henry Chronicles novel, guerilla warfare intensifies during the mid-summer days in Northeastern Wisconsin. When refugees ask U.S. Army Veteran John Henry’s help for aid, John has a tough decision. With news of the enemy getting closer to discovering the Henry homestead, John must strategize new ways to fight against the evils trying to annihilate his family.

Despite their allies growing in number, casualties mount on both sides. Using military survival skills, John must strive to keep his family fed, safe, and moral up in these uncertain times. Who remains at the end of the day may mean who can be the most merciless.Fans of the post-apocalyptic military science fiction genre will enjoy this fast-paced fourth installment of the John Henry Chronicles.

Book Formats

Category/Genre: Post-apocalyptic Military Science Fiction

Hardcover: $22.99

Paperback: $13.99

Ebook $8.99


D.M. Herrmann is a retired soldier, having spent twenty years in the U.S. Army. Enjoying a rich, adventurous, and non-traditional army career, he draws on those experiences, crafting them into elements of his stories. He has authored three fiction novels under the pseudonym Evan Michael Martin. Fire of Death is the fourth novel in his John Henry Chronicles series. He lives in Wisconsin.

Advance Praise

“D.M. Herrmann’s…John Henry Chronicles takes us to the post-apocalyptic aftermath of an electromagnetic burst… Tribalism reigns. It is every man for himself, where the bonds of family face off against the remnants of government power in a struggle for supremacy.”

—Charles DuPuy, Author of the EZ Kelly Mystery series

Save this product for later